WJHC Website Hacked

Speed Demon
12-21-2004, 03:17 PM
The World Junior Hockey Championship site is currently hacked.

www.ralphsworldjr.com to see for yourself.

leafaholix*
12-21-2004, 03:18 PM
:shakehead

Habsfan 32
12-21-2004, 03:20 PM
What a dumb*ss

Jacob
12-21-2004, 03:26 PM
ralphsworldjr is the official WJC site?

chicpea*
12-21-2004, 03:27 PM
It was a crummy site to begin with. Maybe they can redo the design when they address their security issues.

chicpea*
12-21-2004, 03:29 PM
ralphsworldjr is the official WJC site?

Yes. I though it was kinda weird too, but it turns out the domain is that of the brand new rink. It's still weird though. :dunno:

Belanger25
12-21-2004, 03:33 PM
A website that I goto for On-line gaming got this yesterday as well. Same Message. The one on our server was actually Web Worm 9. So I guess it's up to 15 now.

Douggy
12-21-2004, 04:17 PM
I guess its fixed now?? :dunno:

What was it before??

Belanger25
12-21-2004, 04:47 PM
It read. This Site is Defaced. Web Worm 15. Something like that.

THE NEXT ONE #87
12-21-2004, 05:42 PM
It read. This Site is Defaced. Web Worm 15. Something like that.

muuaha it works!!!!!!!!!!!

:lol
wjc (http://www.ralphsworldjr.com/)

aforc3
12-21-2004, 05:43 PM
muuaha it works!!!!!!!!!!!

:lol
wjc (http://www.ralphsworldjr.com/)


:bow: wow

flip588
12-21-2004, 10:44 PM
It was working but now I get the same message, with 18 instead of 15.

chicpea*
12-21-2004, 10:53 PM
It was working but now I get the same message, with 18 instead of 15.

heh, twice in one day, eh? I hope their arena security is better.

Gargantua
12-22-2004, 12:29 AM
ralphsworldjr is the official WJC site?

It's the first question I asked myself and I still haven't found an answer to it.

What's the official adress ? Certainly not anything including ralph in it...

Winston Wolf
12-22-2004, 12:36 AM
It's the first question I asked myself and I still haven't found an answer to it.

What's the official adress ? Certainly not anything including ralph in it...

Yes. I though it was kinda weird too, but it turns out the domain is that of the brand new rink. It's still weird though.
.

Madevilz
12-22-2004, 12:49 AM
It is the official site.

IIHF.com links to it.

Le Golie
12-22-2004, 12:51 AM
It's the first question I asked myself and I still haven't found an answer to it.

What's the official adress ? Certainly not anything including ralph in it...

This is not the official IIHF site, but it is the tournament's official site.

Gargantua
12-22-2004, 12:57 AM
.

I still don't understand... but thanx anyway :innocent: :help:

Le Golie
12-22-2004, 01:05 AM
I still don't understand... but thanx anyway :innocent: :help:

It is the official site.

The arena in Grand Forks is called The Ralph. That's why the word ralph is in the address.

kerrly
12-22-2004, 01:06 AM
Same thing is happening on the Oilers site. Their forums are also down so maybe this has something to do with it.

http://www.edmontonoilers.com/multimedia/index.htm

CoupeStanley
12-22-2004, 01:11 AM
It is a security issue that attack phpBB discussion forum. This script is widely used so some people wrote worms against it.

It's been known for months. Thank god I was patched =)

JeSuisReine
12-22-2004, 01:30 AM
Just as a side note....the official site address is also www.worldjr2005.com, it brings you to the same place as ralphsworldjr.com (and currently the site has the error message) So....in case you don't like the web address having "ralph" in it, then you can use the other one ;)

THE NEXT ONE #87
12-22-2004, 01:34 AM
:lol heh, twice in one day, eh? I hope their arena security is better.

Mr Bugg
12-22-2004, 01:36 AM
It is a security issue that attack phpBB discussion forum. This script is widely used so some people wrote worms against it.

It's been known for months. Thank god I was patched =)


The XSS code injection thing? It's been known since March for crap sakes!

Gargantua
12-22-2004, 01:41 AM
Ah now everything is much clearer. Thanx to the many insightful posts. Pretty weird.